There are so many cool and crafty people out there making neat eco friendly things that I’d like to take some time to appreciate what they are doing to make the world a little greener. Here are a few of my favorite picks for the month of February:

Check out these adorable clutches from Elegant Green — a mother-daughter team that uses upcycled fabrics like old blouses and pillow shams to make their wares. Cute!!

Or how about these awesome bottle glasses made by bottle crop. In an earlier life they were blue sky vodka bottles, and now they are totally cool kitchenware for you!

Need something comfy to tide you over until spring? Snuggle up in this beautiful butterfly coat made from recycled sweaters , so you’re ready to dash out the door whenever the snow finally melts (I wish, I wish, I wish!!).

Finally, my last favorite pick at the moment: Get your garden tools ready and add a little upcycled whimsy this year with these hand-stamped garden markers made out of vintage silver spoons, by Vintage Garden. (LOVE these!!).

What are your February Favorites? 🙂

